Managing a blog
Are you a blog owner? Learn how to customize your blog, manage blog content, or set blog permissions.
- Managing roles and permissions
What you can do with blog settings or content depends on your role. Community owners can expand or restrict members' permissions, and add or remove members.
- Creating an announcement
An announcement is a great way to get the word out to your whole community of bloggers. If you are a Blogs site administrator, you can post announcements for all users to see.
- Managing entries and comments
As the blog owner, you can view and manage all of the entries and comments in your blog from the Entries page.
- Editing general blog settings
Customize the blog name and description, or change how users can interact with the blog.
- Deleting a blog
Deleting a blog permanently removes the blog and all its entries. If you are a blog owner, you can delete a blog.
- Resigning from a blog
If you no longer want to participate in a blog, you can resign from it. You cannot resign if you are the only blog owner.
Parent topic: Using Connections 8.0