Reviewing a library file
If review workflow is enabled for the library through the browser interface, you can approve or reject a file from your desktop if you are a designated reviewer.
Community owners can edit library settings to require that all new and updated files must be reviewed and approved by specific users or groups. When a user checks a file into a library that requires draft reviews, the file is locked and it cannot be edited by anyone. When new or updated files are approved, they can be published to the library.
- If you are a designated reviewer for a library, you can approve or reject a file as follows:
To approve a file, right-click the file and click Approved. You can optionally add a comment. Once approved, the file will be available for others to access.
To reject a file, right-click the file and click Rejected. You can optionally add a comment. A rejected file is not available to others. The file owner must resubmit it for approval.
Parent topic:Working with libraries