Locking files in Connections
Lock files to prevent people from editing them.
The Owners and Editors of files can lock and unlock those files. For example, if you upload a file you are the owner and can lock and unlock that file. If you give a person Editor access to the file, they can also lock and unlock it. When you lock a file, people can still download and read it, but only you can upload new versions of it.
When a file is locked it cannot be edited, but it can still be deleted.
Right-click a file in the sidebar application and choose Lock File.
To unlock the file, click More Actions > Unlock File
Parent topic:Using the HCL Connections Files plug-in for Notes